Connect with us

Sports

Takuma Inoue - Jerwin Ancajas full undercard: complete list of fights before the main event

Published

on

/ 6219 Views

On Saturday, February 24th, the younger of the Inoue brothers, Takuma will look to strengthen his grip on the bantamweight division as he fends off Phillippine challenger Jerwin Ancajas.

The 12-round bout will be Inoue’s first full defense after winning the vacant WBA World Bantamweight title back in April last year, getting a unanimous decision against Venezuelan Liborio Solis. Since then, Inoue has been inactive while former IBF junior bantamweight titleholder Ancajas stopped Colombian Wilner Soto in the fifth round back in June on the Carlos Adames-Julian Williams undercard.

The card is stacked with several titles on the line in Tokyo. Here is the full undercard.

  • Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas [WBA World Bantamweight title]
  • Alexandro Santiago vs. Junto Nakatani [WBC bantamweight title]
  • Kosei Tanaka vs. Christian Bacasegua Rangel [WBO super flyweight title]
  • Jonas Sultan vs. Riku Masuda [Bantamweight]

Owing to the time difference, the Tokyo fight will see a US audience have to get up bright and early to catch the action. Ring walks are expected at 4am ET / 1am PT with the main event getting going at around 6 am ET / 3 am PT.

Trending