Connect with us


Vote on your favourite entry! : NPR




Tiny Desk Contest Fan Favorite
Tiny Desk Contest Fan Favorite

NPR Music obtained almost 7,000 entries to this yr’s Tiny Desk Contest — our annual seek for the subsequent nice undiscovered artist — and we’ll reveal the winner very quickly. However earlier than we do, we’re taking a second to focus on the breadth of artistic, proficient unsigned artists who undergo this Contest.

Over the previous few weeks, contest judges — the NPR Music producers, Member station DJs, Business consultants and Tiny Desk alums who choose the winner — have been sharing their favourite entries in our High Shelf collection.

“2024 has been our greatest yr with regards to the entries — the range, the standard throughout — this choice is gonna be so powerful as a result of all people has simply introduced it this yr,” shared Tiny Desk collection producer and host Bobby Carter in a latest episode.

Now, we need to hear from you. For the primary time ever, you may forged your vote for the Fan Favourite. Compensate for all of the High Shelf episodes and entry movies on this YouTube playlist, and submit your vote under on your favourite of the 45 featured entries. The winner of the Fan Favourite vote will probably be introduced on NPR Music’s Instagram.

High Shelf’s favourite entries:

  1. Agalisiga Mackey, “Tsitsutsa Tsigesv ᏥᏧᏣ ᏥᎨᏒ”
  2. Alejandro Aranda, “Items”
  3. Ama, “Amarra”
  4. Arian, “REALTV”
  5. Avangelia, “Breathin”
  6. Bandits on the run, “You Are Not A Ghost”
  7. Brian Brown, “Free”
  8. Casey Ruth Little, “smudge on the lens”
  9. Cáthia, “Taza de Café”
  10. Charity, “Merciless”
  11. Cleo Reed, “SWIM!”
  12. Remedy for Paranoia “Remedy For Paranoia’s TiiNY DESK”
  13. Danae Greenfield, “Flutterby”
  14. DAP The Contract, “Everyone Falls”
  15. Daphne Eckman, “acupuncture”
  16. Useless Pioneers, “Unhealthy Indian”
  17. Eldraco+FreeNation, “Butterflies”
  18. Emily How, “Ineffective”
  19. FORAGER, “Haiku Nursery Rhyme”
  20. Frail Speak, “little al”
  21. George Perkins, “Younger George”
  22. Janet Noguera, “Novice Spirit”
  23. Jett Kwong, “Ficelle”
  24. JoJo DiSalvo, “Ode to Metal and Stone”
  25. julie on the web, “Mercy”
  26. Kadie Jacobs, “Rapunzel”
  27. Kate Heron, “Are you opening your self to like?”
  28. Keila Myles & The Moose Knuckles, “Suite 21”
  29. KHIARA AYABA, “Nearer 2 Shore”
  30. LORD$, “Strive Once more”
  31. Mae Valerio, “Dwelling”
  32. Nafisaria Mathews, “Bye”
  33. Nellie, “Backyard”
  34. Noaa Rienecker, “Apples”
  35. nobigdyl., “Go With The Ghost”
  36. Ollella, “Tea Kettle Tea”
  37. Palmyra, “Form I am In”
  38. PROMISE., “Me, Myself & I”
  39. Rijah, “Home In Tattoos”
  40. Ronny Money, “Unstated”
  41. Sally Child’s Silver {Dollars}, “I’ve Obtained No Extra Tears Left to Cry (Ain’t No one’s Idiot However MyOwn)”
  42. Southwest Georgia Creatives, “Too Lengthy”
  43. Stefan Weiner, “Do Nothing”
  44. The Philharmonik, “What’s It All Imply”
  45. Younger Unique , “Good World”

Voting closes on Monday, Might 6, at 11:59 p.m. ET. To be taught extra in regards to the Contest, and to get tickets for this summer season’s Tiny Desk Contest On The Street tour, go to

Your submission will probably be ruled by our basic Phrases of Use and Privateness Coverage. Because the Privateness Coverage says, we would like you to bear in mind that there could also be circumstances by which the exemptions supplied below legislation for journalistic actions or freedom of expression might override privateness rights you would possibly in any other case have.